Snugg Apple iPad mini cover

The power of mobile devices is such that nowadays, you can use your device for almost anything. Golfers have found that their device, whether that be a phone or tablet, can be used alongside apps for a vast number of reasons.

So with that in mind, let’s take a look at what we think will be amongst the best ten golf-related apps of 2015.

 

Orange Snugg iPad cover

 

 

1. King of the Course (by Electronic Arts – free with in App purchases)

The sequel to the Tiger Woods style games. EA Sports have streamlined the new golf game to provide a more arcade style of gaming for the user. Still endorsed by the top players and featuring top courses, all beautifully rendered on screen, this is as good a ‘realistic’ golf game as you can play yet it is also quick to play and just as engrossing as the games that preceded it.

 

2. Golfshot GPS by Shotzoom Software (free version, or Golfshot Classic for $29.99)

If you are looking for a high quality free GPS golf app then Golfshot by Shotzoom is arguably the best there is out there. The Classic version features several upgrades and is priced at $29.99, which may be beneficial for golfers who are more into their GPS toys, but for the majority of players the free version works perfectly well.

 

3. Score Keeper – Stableford (by Midship Designs – Free – Upgrade available in app)

If you are looking for an easily customisable scorecard app for your phone to record your scores as you play then this is arguably one of the best and easiest to use. Free to download and you can even set up the scorecard to record your Stableford score if you are playing using that scoring method.  A pro upgrade is available as an in app purchase which allows you to calculate your EGA handicap and much more.

 

4. Flick Golf HD (by Full Fat $0.99 or there is a non HD free version)

One of the most important aspects of any popular game is ease of use. The success of Flappy Bird proved that and when it comes to golf, Flick Golf is a great option. No complex timing or hitting bars to take a shot, simply flick the ball with your finger across the screen. A highly regarded app and well worth the low price to purchase the full version.

 

FlickGolfPic4

 

5. Golf Coach & Swing Analysis (by Ubersense Inc – Free)

A fantastic free app that allows you to record yourself taking a golf swing from different angles and to then analyse how you swing the golf club compared to other players. You can compare yourself to top professionals, receive tips from professionals via specially made videos and even upload your swing to the Ubersense forum for other keen golfers to comment and advise you on.

 

6. Super Stickman Golf 1 & 2 (by Noodlecake Studio – V1 £2.29, V2 free for a limited time)

Awarded the Appstore Best of 2013 award by Apple, these apps offer a variation on the typical golf game. Instead of beautifully realised fairways, you have a puzzle to solve on how to get the ball into the hole around a variety of obstacles. Simple graphics belie what is a hugely addictive and enjoyable golf puzzler.

 

7. GolfWeather.com (by GolfWeather – Free)

Wherever you are in the world, whether you can play golf is usually determined by the weather. Make sure you pack the right clothes and weather protection by having the latest weather reports, tailored for the golfing enthusiast, right to hand wherever you are on the globe.

 

8. Golf Quiz 2014 (by Ludobros – Free but you can purchase in the app)

If you need something to take your mind off your frustrating golf game then this little app is the answer. Picture games have really taken off on mobile devices of late and this is simply a golf version of that. All you need to do is the name the golfer pictures and input his name from the scrambled letters provided. Simple yet addicting fun for any golf or sports fan.

 

Golf Quiz 2

 

9. Golf Swing Mobile (by GASP Systems Ltd – $4.99)

If you have had a golf lesson throughout Europe and had your swing analysed by a professional using video, then it is likely that you’ll have had GASP analysis. This is the mobile-friendly version of that software allowing you to record your swing and then analyse it based on a number of predetermined parameters. A hugely impressive tool if you know how to use it properly.

 

10. The Rules of Golf (by the R&A – Free)

Quite simply an invaluable app to carry around on your device when playing a round of golf and you are unsure what the rule is when an unusual event occurs on the course. What do you do if your ball lodges on a rakes prongs? Where should you replay the ball from when you lose a ball in a water hazard? Is there a penalty for marking the wrong ball? Check the app and you’ll find out.

 

Be Sociable, Share!
MMO Golf
Be Sociable, Share!
« Return home

Comments

If you enjoyed this post please leave us your comment below

http://www.ionicbathfootdetox.com/ April 29, 2016

Me dull. You smart. That’s just what I needed.

1

http://www.soulduster.com/ May 13, 2016

Jeg er jo byboer men jeg oplever faktisk noget af det samme med naturen. F.eks. foregår mine løbe- og gåture altid nede omkring det naturområde, der er omkring Damhussøen og damhusengen, og det giver mig langt mere tilbage end en løbetur i byen. Haven er jeg til gengæld ikke god til at få brugt, så det er et punkt, jeg kan blive bedre på!

2

car insurance June 5, 2016

“Mit diesem argumentativ reichlich schwachen Fatalismus lässt sich jede Diskriminierung wenn nicht rechtfertigen, so doch für normal und unvermeidlich erklären.”Das wirft die Gegenfrage auf, wie denn Diskriminierungsformen, die es einmal gab, jeweils überwunden wurden und ob interventionistische Diskriminierungsverbote irgendwelche Erfolge vorzuweisen haben.

3

car insurance June 5, 2016

Vihervaara onkin tosi kiva, tykkään siitä kovasti 🙂 Ymmärrän hyvin ettet halua laittaa ulkokuvia tunnistamisen takia.Kiitos kaikista raksavinkeistä, mitä olit aikaisemmin kirjoitetellut.

4

http://www./ October 22, 2016

You know how much i love your blogand your all looks.you're such a cute girl. i want to see all days more and more.your hair just unreal.love itttttttt

5

formula para calcular cuota de prestamo October 25, 2016

Thanx for that hard work, sustain the nice perform Wonderful operate, I’m planning to start off a modest Website Engine program perform making use of your internet site I really hope you get pleasure from running a blog using the well-known BlogEngine.internet.Thethoughts you express are actually great. Desire you’ll appropriate some much more posts.

6

como calcular los interes de un prestamo hipotecario October 25, 2016

e oggi sui giornali: “IL NUOVO PAPA É TRA VOI – OBBEDIRÃ’ A LUI” (Il Messaggero) …“Ora sono un pellegrino OBBEDIENTE ( Avvenire) …“VIGILERÀ DA PAPA EMERITO SULLA SCELTA DEL SUCCESSORE E SULLE SUE PRIME MOSSE (Il manifesto). Un obbedienza VIGILE??? Che vuol dire??? ( quando le nebbie degli occhi piangenti si saranno diradate, che sorpresa ci toccherà vedere???)

7

Big Tits Webcams February 19, 2019

I don’t even know the way I ended up here, however I
believed this submit was good. I do not recognize who
you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger when you are not already.
Cheers!

8

ankara şehri March 2, 2019

Ankara şehri hakkında Bilgileri ve tarihi gezilecek yerler hakkında detaylı bilgileri web sitemizde yer almaktadır.

9

new york city guide March 2, 2019

new york city guide : new york’s best guide for visitors and locals. find restaurants, bars, activities, attractions, and accommodations in nyc.

10

Mack Jhon April 10, 2019

Hi

Very Greet Article so keep sharing.

THANK YOU

11

Richard April 10, 2019

Hello

Hello blogger, i must say you have high quality content here.
Keep posting.

Thank You Sir

12

Richard April 10, 2019

Hi

Really i am read your full Article is very greet and you are share very nice information in this blog…

Thank You…

13

Mack Jhon April 10, 2019

Hello

There is definitely a great deal to know about this topic.

Thank You So Much For Sharing This Post..

14

seo uzmanı kader öktem April 18, 2019

merhaba ben seo uzmanı kader öktem 5 yıldırım kurumsal şirketlere ait arama motoru optimizasyonu hizmeti vermekteyim kurumsal site web sitelerini arama motorlarında aramalarınızda daha ileri düzeyde ve daha fazla kazanç elde etmeleri için bir yapı yapıyorum
Deneyimlerim:
1. SEO (Arama Motoru Optimizasyonu)
2. SMO (Sosyal medya optimizasyonu)
3. SEM (Arama Motoru Pazarlama)
4. Sektörel içerik üretme
5. Backlink ve tanıtım tekniği işlemi
tüm çalışmalarım manuel olarak arama motorları agoritmalarına uygun ve doğal çalışmalarda organik seo çalışmalarımda arama motorlarında en iyi sonuçları almak için benimle birlikte bir başlangıçta bilirkişim uzmanı bende elimden sonda hepsinde bulabiliriz. ömüremli değil: hiç en iyi seo uzmanı 1 inci sayfa garantisini vermez seo sabır işidir ve doğru seo çalışmasından iyi sonuç alınır.

15

game cracking software April 22, 2019

provide any key during the installation process. It should automatically activate after it contacts

16

instagram takip bırakanlar April 23, 2019

Woh I love your content, saved to fav!

17

Ankara nakliyat deha nakliyat April 24, 2019

Ankara nakliyat deha nakliyat firması olarak Ankara evden eve nakliyat sektöründe, geçmişten günümüze tecrübelerimizin ışığında sizlere hizmet vermekteyiz. Müşteri memnuniyetini esas alarak çalışmalarımıza devam ederken, kalite ve güvenli taşımacılık adına elimizden gelenin en iyisini sunuyoruz. Ankara nakliyat hizmetlerimiz ile siz değerli müşterilerimizin her türlü taşımacılık ihtiyacına anında akılcı çözümler sunuyoruz. Donanımlı araçlarımız ve eğitimli uzman ekibimiz sayesinde, eşyalarınızın paketlenmesi, taşınması ve yerleştirilmesi konusunda itinalı olarak çalışıyoruz.
Deha nakliyat firmamızın çalışma prensiplerimiz arasında ilk sırada kaliteli hizmet yer almaktadır. Size ait olan her eşyayı, bizde değerli görerek güvenle taşıyoruz. Ankara nakliyat fiyatlandırma konusunda bizimle iletişime geçerek, en uygun teklifi alabilirsiniz. Amacınız güvenli ve titiz çalışan bir ekiple yola çıkmaksa; bize Deha nakliyat iletişim bilgilerinden ulaşmanız yeterli olacaktır.

18

instagram video indir April 26, 2019

I gotta favorite this website it seems handy very helpful

19

child porn sex May 2, 2019

child porn sevdalilari sizi aq anticileri sizi simdi siktim sizi yeter amk cocuklari yeter google fuck porncular sizi

20

Ward Matar May 14, 2019

자차보험이란

21

mobile locksmith in my area May 14, 2019

I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Superb work!

22

micaze esford May 14, 2019

How long does a copyright last on newspaper articles?. . If a service copies newspapers articles and then posts it in a database on the Internet, is there also a copyright on the Internet content?.

24

www tryflexiblemirror com May 14, 2019

I seriously like dropping by this specific blog. You contain fabulous information that is generally captivating and clever. I imagine you are really the pacesetter in your specific niche. I just desire you would undoubtedly produce more frequently.

26

Nathaniel May 15, 2019

I’m wanting to look at blogs having music I such as, however sifting through all the separated, obsoleted and crap blogs is a hassle. I understand there are thousands of blog sites, exists a great source to choose the recommended ones?.

27

home remodel May 15, 2019

I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

28

science education May 15, 2019

Whats Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & assist other users like its aided me. Good job.

29

healthy recipes May 15, 2019

Thanks a lot for sharing this with all people you actually understand what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally visit my website =). We may have a hyperlink change contract between us!

30

jasa social media marketing May 15, 2019

clutch your rss as I can?t to find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any?

31

partnermb eshot May 15, 2019

Amazing blog layout here. Was it hard creating a nice looking website like this?

32

clash royale hack May 15, 2019

??? Search “Mark Battles? – Last? Night”? give? this? guy a shot…i swear hes? nice as hell??

33

clash royale hacks ios May 15, 2019

An intriguing discussion will probably be worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you simply write regarding this topic, it will not certainly be a taboo subject but usually consumers are not enough to communicate on such topics. An additional. Cheers

34

เบอร์มงคล May 16, 2019

Wonderful work! This is the kind of information that are meant to be shared across the
internet. Shame on Google for not positioning this submit higher!
Come on over and talk over with my website . Thanks =)

35

free amazon gift card codes 2017 May 16, 2019

You can also put a chatbox on your blog for more interactivity among readers.~:`,,

36

Erwin Bordwine May 16, 2019

치과보험

37

google sex May 17, 2019

Google fuck diyen ibneler sizi google bizi sik diyen G�tverenler sizi sizi cok pis sikicem durun siz Hele hele

38

Cecil Friedman May 17, 2019

Index Search Villas and lofts rented, search by region, find during first minutes a villa to book by city, various rooms lofts and villas. Be afraid of the photographs and data that they have to present you. The website is a center for everyone the ads inside the field, bachelorette party? Spend playtime with somebody who leaves Israel? Regardless of the key reason why you will need to rent a villa for the two event or merely an organization recreation ideal for any age. The website is also the middle of rooms with the hour, which is definitely another subject, for lovers who are searching for a deluxe room equipped for discreet entertainment with a spouse or lover. Regardless of you are looking at, the 0LOFT website will make a hunt for you to find rentals for loft villas and rooms throughout Israel, North South and Gush Dan.

39

good May 18, 2019

Nice blog right here! Additionally your website rather a lot up very fast! What host are you using? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink in your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

41

oxford May 18, 2019

thank you web site admin

42

cesme esford May 18, 2019

I just want to say I am very new to blogs and truly savored you’re web site. More than likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with superb articles and reviews. Regards for sharing your webpage.

43

Annetta Locklear May 19, 2019

many thanks considerably this web site is official and informal

44

diri sikici May 19, 2019

diri sikici

45

diri sikicileri May 19, 2019

diri sikici

46

diri sikicileri May 19, 2019

diri sikicileri

47

diri sikici May 19, 2019

diri sikici

48

diri sikicileri May 19, 2019

diri sikicileri

49

izmir escort bayanlar May 19, 2019

How long does a copyright last on newspaper articles?. . If a service copies newspapers articles and then posts it in a database on the Internet, is there also a copyright on the Internet content?.

50

Daren Ollison May 19, 2019

I’ve been gone for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this blog. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more often. How often do you update your site?

51